top of page


Kwik Fit.png

HMS Racing formerly known as Handy Motorsport joined the British Touring Car Championship in 2014 after 2 successful season in the Renault Clio Cup. During this time in the Clio Cup, the team won the Masters Cup Championship back to back. The team continued 5 successful seasons in the British Touring Car Championship winning its first race in 2016. In 2017, the team announced it was bringing the Alfa Romeo brand back to the British Touring Car Championship. Prior to the start of the 2019 season, the team put a hold on its British Touring Car Championship program for commercial reasons but retained its full infrastructure, with the ability to return to the championship in the future. 

The British Touring Car Championship is one of the best-loved, entertaining and famous motor racing championships in the world. With only Formula 1 and America's NASCAR having longer histories, it isn't surprising that it has attracted and captivated millions of fans across the globe since its inception in 1985. With a UK TV audience of 19.4 million people, a worldwide audience of 90 million and 385,000 trackside spectators a year, it is obvious to see why the British Touring Car Championship is the pinnacle of motorsport. 


Simon Belcher 

2012 - Renault Clio Cup 

2013 - Renault Clio Cup 

2014 - Toyota Avensis NGTC

2015 - Toyota Avensis NGTC

Robb Holland 

2015 Season - Toyota Avensis NGTC

Rob Austin 

2016 - Toyota Avensis NGTC

2017 -  Toyota Avensis NGTC

2018 - Alfa Romeo Giulietta NGTC




1st Place Overall 

2017 Brands Hatch GP

2nd Place Overall

2016 Brands Hatch GP

3rd Place Overall

2018 Brands Hatch GP

2018 Brands Hatch Indy

2017 Donington Park

2016 Silverstone

2016 Snetterton

Independent Win

2018 Brands Hatch GP

2017 Brands Hatch GP

2017 Oulton Park

2016 Brands Hatch GP

2016 Snetterton​


2013 Masters Cup Champion  

2012 Masters Cup Champion                         

bottom of page